Three Questions 1/10/14

1. What tasks have you completed recently?

Recently, I have completed many tasks regarding the start of the spring semester. I have finished any winter break homework, gotten together all of my school supplies, and done some necessary winter clothes shopping (a.k.a. sweats for lazy days). In terms of my personal life, I have focused on finding new hobbies and sports that I can enjoy either competitively or in  my free time. Also, I have spent a lot of time with family, and caught up on a couple of intriguing books I have been reading about pandemics and the psychology behind psychopaths and what the average person can learn from them.

This is an image of the cover of one of the books I have been reading. http://www.forbes.com/sites/kareanderson/2012/09/11/what-vulnerability-looks-like-to-psychopaths-monks-and-the-rest-of-us/
2. What have you learned recently?

Recently, I have learned that I am a much more fun and enjoyable person to be around when I am not super stressed. For this reason, I quit speech and debate club so that I will have more time to dedicate to homework, guitar lessons, and my personal life. Regarding school, I have learned that the muscle system is very complicated! I have been working on memorizing a portion of the muscles and comprehending the process of a muscle contraction.

 

 

human muscular system: anterior view

 

This is a picture of the anterior view of the body exhibiting the muscles.

http://www.britannica.com/EBchecked/media/147314/Anterior-view-of-the-human-muscular-system
3. What are you planning on doing next?

Next, I am planning on reinventing my life so that I can be  happier and healthier. I plan to do this through fun hobbies, exercise, spending more time with friends, and not sweating the small stuff. When it comes to school, I am planning on enjoying my classes, and keeping up with them so that I don’t get stressed when quizzes or tests come up.

Leave a Reply

